JAL Group Airlines Domestic Award Ticket required mileage chart (For flights departing on/before April 11, 2023)


Due to changes to the Japan domestic fare system, regulations will change for flights departing on or after April 12, 2023.

Award Ticket Chart

  • For the Class J Seat award ticket, 2,000 miles are required per 1 flight sector per person (4,000 miles for 2 flight sectors) in addition to the mileage required for the Economy Class award ticket.
  • Awards issued for children and infants require the same mileage as those issued for adults.
  • When combining different sectors in one award, the sum of mileage per one-way (1 sector) ticket is required.
  • Flights may not be operated on some flight sectors listed in this chart due to flight cancellation, days of operation or seasonal operation.
    Therefore awards cannot be used for these sectors.Please refer to the JAL Domestic Japan Timetable for current information.

Updated: February 2021


Please scroll horizontally.

Zone Required mileage
2 sectors: 12,000
1 sector: 6,000
2 sectors: 15,000
1 sector: 7,500
2 sectors: 20,000
1 sector: 10,000

Additional miles required by departure/arrival airport

For routes departing/arriving at airports that collect Passenger Facility Charge (PFC) as listed below, the following miles will be added to the required miles for the respective departure and arrival airport.

Example: Required mileage for Haneda - Itami (1 sector)

6,710 miles (Zone A + Haneda 370 miles + Itami 340 miles)

Updated: May 2022


Airport Additional required miles
New Chitose* 270
Sendai 230
Haneda 370
Narita 370
Chubu 440
Itami 340
Kansai 340
Fukuoka 100
Kitakyushu 100
Naha 240
  • Due to system reasons, additional miles are not required for New Chitose - Memanbetsu.

Eligible Routes

  • The following airports are considered to be same city; Haneda/Narita (Tokyo), Itami/Kansai (Osaka), Chubu/Komaki (Nagoya).
Zone A
Tokyo Akita, Hanamaki, Komatsu, Nagoya, Osaka, Sendai, Yamagata
Osaka Fukuoka, Izumo, Kumamoto, Matsumoto, Matsuyama, Miyazaki, Oita, Oki, Tajima, Tokunoshima
Kobe Kochi*, Matsumoto*
Sapporo (New Chitose) Akita, Aomori, Hanamaki, Memanbetsu
Sapporo (Okadama) Hakodate, Kushiro, Memanbetsu, Misawa, Okushiri, Rishiri
Hakodate Misawa, Okushiri
Nagoya Izumo*, Kochi*, Niigata*
Fukuoka Izumo, Kagoshima, Kochi, Matsuyama, Miyazaki, Tokushima, Yakushima, Amakusa*
Okinawa (Naha) Amami-Oshima, Ishigaki, Kitadaito, Kumejima, Minamidaito, Miyako, Yoron, Okinoerabu
Izumo Oki, Shizuoka*, Kobe*
Kagoshima Amami-Oshima, Kikaijima, Matsuyama, Tanegashima, Tokunoshima, Yakushima
Kumamoto Amakusa*
Amami-Oshima Kikaijima, Okinoerabu, Tokunoshima, Yoron
Yoron Okinoerabu
Miyako Ishigaki, Tarama
Minamidaito Kitadaito
Ishigaki Yonaguni
Okinoerabu Tokunoshima
Zone B
Tokyo Amami-Oshima, Aomori, Asahikawa, Fukuoka, Hakodate, Hiroshima, Izumo, Kagoshima, Kitakyushu, Kochi, Kumamoto, Kushiro, Matsuyama, Memanbetsu, Misawa, Miyazaki, Nagasaki, Nankishirahama, Obihiro, Oita, Okayama, Okinawa (Naha), Sapporo, Takamatsu, Tokushima, Yamaguchiube
Osaka Amami-Oshima, Akita, Aomori, Asahikawa, Hakodate, Hanamaki, Kagoshima, Memanbetsu, Misawa, Nagasaki, Niigata, Okinawa (Naha), Sapporo, Sendai, Tanegashima, Yakushima, Yamagata
Kobe Aomori*, Hanamaki*, Niigata*
Sapporo (New Chitose) Fukuoka, Hiroshima, Izumo, Matsumoto*, Nagoya, Niigata, Sendai, Shizuoka*, Tokushima, Yamagata*
Sapporo (Okadama) Shizuoka*, Matsumoto*
Sendai Izumo*
Shizuoka Kitakyushu*, Kumamoto*
Nagoya Aomori*, Fukuoka*, Hanamaki*, Kitakyushu*, Kumamoto*, Kushiro, Obihiro, Okinawa (Naha), Yamagata*
Fukuoka Amami-Oshima, Hanamaki, Matsumoto*, Niigata*, Okinawa (Naha), Sendai, Shizuoka*
Okinawa (Naha) Komatsu, Okayama, Yonaguni
Kagoshima Okinoerabu, Shizuoka*, Yoron
Zone C
Tokyo Ishigaki, Kumejima, Miyako
Osaka Ishigaki, Miyako
Nagoya Ishigaki, Miyako
  • Code-share flights operated by Fuji Dream Airlines (FDA), Amakusa Airlines (AMX)