oneworld Award Tickets


  • LATAM Airlines will be leaving the oneworld alliance on May 1, 2020.
    For handling of Award Tickets, please see the following page.
    For handling of Award Tickets
  • On/After April 1, 2019, reservations for International flight will be accepted from 10:00 am (JST), 360 days prior to departure.

    opens in new window.Change of international flight reservation period

  • Some services are temporarily unavailable at the moment affected by the migration of Passenger Service System implemented on November 16, 2017 (Thu) (Japan Time). Please see the following page for the details.
    opens in new windowCurrently unavailable services

What are oneworld Award Tickets?

oneworld Award Tickets allow you to redeem your miles for travel across the oneworld alliance network.

Operating carrier's policy applies for airport services and in-flight sevices etc.


Eligible Routes

The following oneworld airlines are eligible.

Japan Airlines (JL), American Airlines (AA), British Airways (BA), Cathay Pacific Airways (CX) / Cathay Dragon (KA), Finnair (AY), Iberia (IB), LATAM Airlines (LA) (JJ) / LAN Peru (LP) / LAN Ecuador (XL) / LAN Argentina (4M) , Malaysia Airlines (MH), Qantas (QF), Qatar Airways (QR), Royal Jordanian (RJ), S7 Airlines (S7), SriLankan Airlines (UL)

  • *A combination of two or more oneworld member airlines can be used.
  • *The following flights can be included in one itinerary. In this case, the itinerary will be issued as one award ticket.
American Airlines "AA" designated flights operated by American Airlines (AA), AmericanEagle and AmericanConnection
British Airways "BA" designated flights operated by British Airways (BA), BA Franchises (Sun-Air of Scandinavia A/S (EZ), Comair Pty Ltd. (MN)) and Subsidiaries (BA CityFlyer (CJ), OpenSkies (EC))
Cathay Pacific Airways / Cathay Dragon "CX/KA" designated flights operated by Cathay Pacific Airways (CX) and Cathay Dragon (KA)
Finnair "AY" designated flights operated by Finnair(AY), Nordic Regional Airlines, and Niki Airlines(HG) are eligible.
Iberia "IB" designated flights operated by Iberia (IB), Iberia Express (I2) and Air Nostrum (YW)
  • *IB air shuttle service between Madrid and Barcelona is not eligible.
LATAM Airlines "LA/LP/XL/4M" designated flights operated by LATAM Airlines (LA), LATAM Airlines Peru (LP), LATAM Airlines Ecuador (XL), LATAM Airlines Argentina (4M), LATAM Airlines Chile (LU), LATAM Airlines Colombia (4C)
"JJ" designated flights operated by LATAM Airlines Brazil (JJ)
Malaysia Airlines "MH" designated flights operated by Malaysia Airlines (MH)
  • *MH3000-MH3999, MH7000-MH8999 and flights operated by Firefly (FY) are not eligible.
Qantas "QF" designated flights operated by Qantas (QF), JetConnect or QantasLink (Airlink, Eastern Australia Airlines, Sunstate Airlines, National Jet Systems, Network Aviation)
  • *"QF" designated flights operated by Jetstar (JQ) are not eligible.
Qatar Airways "QR" designated flights operated by Qatar Airways (QR)
Royal Jordanian "RJ" designated flights operated by Royal Jordanian (RJ)
S7 Airlines "S7" designated flights operated by S7 Airlines (S7)
SriLankan Airlines "UL" designated flights operated by SriLankan Airlines (UL)
  • *When the itinerary includes Japan domestic sectors, Japan Airlines (JAL) and Japan Transocean Air (JTA) domestic routes are eligible.
  • *Charter and cargo flights are not eligible.
  • *Code-share flights are not eligible under general conditions.
  • *Non eligible flights and routes are subject to change without prior notice.
To Page top